MY FOLLEA

MEET FOLLEA FRIEND, CHARLENE

Charlene’s challenging journey with alopecia reaches positive outcome with a beautiful Follea wig.

What should we know about you?

I’m Charlene, 33 years old, from Malta. I work in marketing and business administration.

When did you get your first Follea?

That was in the beginning of September 2015. I started following a few bloggers earlier this year who are in love with their Follea wigs, and it got me interested. I was very unhappy with the hairpiece that I had, and needed to change. So far I only have one Follea wig, but I am already thinking of getting a second one next year. The one I have is a Gripper, color 2060.

How would you describe your style?

I tend to have a classic style. I love dresses and heels and handbags and jewelry and perfume.

What does the majority of your day consist of?

I’m always on the go, mostly due to work – office, meetings, running errands, attending exhibitions, traveling. So my Follea fits in perfectly with my lifestyle. The hair always looks great, and once I put it on, I don’t have to worry about anything!

What do you do for fun?

Traveling, shopping and cooking. I love being around people, but I also need “me” time.

What’s your current go-to hairstyle?

Usually I wear my hair straight and down. It always looks smart and feminine. If it’s too hot, then I get a small clip to keep the hair away from my face.

Describe your idea of a relaxing evening.

Fine dining, a glass of wine and good company.

Who inspires you?

The special people who supported me through my alopecia journey.

What’s your advice to anyone looking for hair solutions?

No matter what, never give up. There are some amazing hair solutions like Follea that can change your life. Also, it is always important to remember that you are never alone.

Meet more of our Follea Friends – Kim, Hannah, Juan and Sophie!

Back to Society